About the foundation

Better trained, equipped, and supported officers make a better, safer Evansville.

The Evansville police foundation…

was formed in 2008 as a 501(c)3 non-profit organization to provide additional support to the men and women of the Evansville Police Department. The four pillars the foundation supports are: 


The mission of the Evansville Police Foundation is to act as an independent entity that provides additional resources for the Evansville Police Department to enhance public safety and law enforcement in our community.

Board of Directors

Jon Luttrell – President

CenterPoint Energy- Retired

Jason Pagett – Vice President

EPD, Patrolman

Chris Pugh – Chairman

EPD, Assistant Chief

Gina Hermann – Secretary

Mead Johnson Nutrition, Associate Director

Michelle Smith – Treasurer

Kemper CPA, CPA/ Partner

Chris Wolking – Past President

Old National Bank- Retired

Dan Arens

Keller Schroeder (Retired), Chairman/Co-founder

Nathan Brownell

CenterPoint Energy, Director of Field Operations

Marie Bussing

University of Southern Indiana, Professor

Michael DiRienzo

Kahn, Dees, Donovan & Kahn, Attorney

Amanda Epmeier

EPD, Patrolman

Danny Garness

Field & Main Bank, First Senior VP

Brad Hill

EPD, Deputy Chief

Karla Larmore

EPD, Captain

Lauren Montgomery

SS&C Technologies Inc, Associate Manager

Steve Schmitt

Don’s Clayton Dry Cleaning, Owner

Holly Smith

University of Evansville, Senior Director of Marketing & Communications

Donald Thompson

EPD, Sergeant

Mike Weber

Riverwalk Communities, CEO/ Owner

Tyrone Wood

EPD, Sergeant

founding Board of Governors

Honorary Chairman Lloyd Winnecke

Mayor of Evansville

Steve Bagbey

Board of Public Safety

James Barney

Centurion Federal Credit Union

Ben Bendetti

Charlie Berger

Berger & Berger

Tim Black


Alan Braun

Industrial Contractors

Bryan Bulkley

Expressway Dodge

Wilfred Bussing, III


Steven Chancellor

The American Patriot

John Dunn

Dunn Hospitality

Niel Ellerbrook


Dr. Steven Elliot


Timothy Flesch

St. Mary’s Medical Center

Charles Fowler

Town & Country

Andy Goebel

Vectren (Retired)

Curt John

David Jones

Jones, Wallace LLP

Robert Jones

Old National Bancorp

Scott Jones


Robbie Kent

James R. (Randy) Miller

South Western Communications, Inc.

Doug Padgett


Susan Parsons

Koch Enterprises, Inc.

Ronald Romain

United Leasing, Inc

Tom Schrader

Jasper Engines

Cheri Schroeder


Skip Seaman

Product Acceptance and Research

Ward Shaw

Casino Aztar

Robert Taylor

Eye Mart

Keith W. Vonderahe

Ziemer, Stayman, Weitzel & Shoulders, LLP

Susan Wedeking

Mead Johnson

Linda White

Deaconess Hospital

Doug Wink

Wink Construction

Tony Wolfe

Wolfe’s Auto Auction

Mark Harmon


John Cinelli

Cinergy Metro Net

Larry Bennett

Audubon Chrysler